宝石历险记

让孩子们与大地“近距离接触”!

谁是宝石宝贝小明星?

宝石宝贝小明星是对岩石和矿物世界感兴趣的 12 岁以下儿童而设计的活动项目。我们希望向我们的孩子展示,他们可以通过学习宝石来找到自己的梦想和激情! 宝石宝贝小明星是新加坡宝石博物馆的儿童部。多年来,我们有孩子陪伴我们一起长大,从 4 岁到青春期,仍然对宝石、岩石和矿物的独特性充满热情。 

我们总是说,真正的宝石实际上是我们的孩子。他们是宝石博物馆的摇滚明星!

探索

亲身体验活动

让我们的孩子“脚踏实地”,让他们的手被我们这里的活动弄脏。我们以结构化的方式让孩子们探索博物馆。我们的导游也非常喜欢和孩子们一起玩!

学习

通过提问

这是一个让孩子们提出关于宝石、岩石、矿物、地球、地质等问题的平台。我们喜欢让孩子们提问,因为这是我们相互学习的方式! 

链接

结交新朋友 

我们的孩子可以与在工作坊中结交的新朋友交易宝石!工作坊主要包括一些好礼包,供孩子们带回家并放入他们的宝石收藏中。

第二次参加研讨会

我第二次带女儿来这里参加研讨会。一切都安排得井井有条,并没有太多压倒性。


展示内容丰富,导游对孩子们来说相当不错! - 谷歌评论

Pearlyn Foo,宝石宝贝小明星妈妈

关于我们

新加坡宝石博物馆的其中一个使命是为孩子们创造一个空间,让他们探索了解宝石 “从矿场到市场”的生命旅程。2012年宝石博物馆的创办人之一陆荟颖前往澳洲布里斯本协助郑泰山先生指导一个澳洲珠宝评估师全国委员会(National Council of Jewellery Valuers, Australia)主办的玉石课程,在当时便萌生了宝石宝贝小明星的概念。 National Council of Jewellery Valuers, Australia

 

宝石宝贝小明星计划随后开始作为远东宝石学院的一个项目进行开发。在 2015 年宝石博物馆出现之前,我们与社区俱乐部和学前班进行了一些试点。随后,宝石宝贝小明星计划在新加坡的家庭教育社区中流行起来。迄今为止,我们已经接触了大约500名儿童,其中许多与我们一起成长,成为优秀的年轻人。

 

Currently, Junior Rockstar Program has evolved to include 宝石历险记, Pet Rock and Jewellery Craft. All of which are on-site activities. In 2020, Covid-19 propelled the team to move the mine to market program online. Hence, now we have Gem Adventure online too! Children get to have hands-on activities during the online session, as they will receive a gem kit as part of the program.

 

我们的愿景是和孩子们一起成长:与他们一起体验、一起学习知识、一起建立认同感。因为我们相信,孩子们是上帝赋予我们的礼物 -- 他们就是我们最为珍贵的宝石!

gem kids

Junior Rockstar started in 2014 as a project by Far East Gemological Institute, Singapore. Pilot runs were conducted in-house and then at country clubs. When The Gem Museum started in 2015, Junior Rockstar was further introduced into the community. 

学前班和充实中心与我们联系,在学校假期期间为他们的孩子举办有趣的活动。很快,宝石宝贝小明星的宝石探险项目也 慢慢在新加坡的家庭教育社区中流行起来。 

迄今为止,我们已经接触了 500 多个孩子,其中许多是和我们一起长大的!我们的愿景是与我们的孩子在经验、知识和身份上共同成长,因为我们相信孩子是上帝的礼物,他们是我们的宝贵财富!

获取您的门票!

我们有现场和在线课程。我们努力为父母和孩子提供最好的体验!


注册宝石宝贝小明星 节目并获得一个特殊的宝石套件,包括宝石、水晶等!

我们在哪?

我们位于甘榜格南 (Kampong Glam) 的中心地带,100 多年前新加坡建国时,这里的宝石和珠宝贸易是该地区许多重要商业活动的一部分! 


我们很高兴很快在宝石博物馆见到您!

宝石宝贝小明星网页是在新加坡国家遗产委员会数字项目拨款的支持下建成的。

26 Kandahar Street Level 2, Singapore 198888

+65 6734 4172

>

Gem adventure

Let our children get 'down to earth'!

Who are Junior Rockstars?

Junior Rockstars are children below 12 years old who are interested in the world of rocks and minerals. We want to show our children that they can find their dreams and passion by learning about gemstones! Junior Rockstar is the children department of The Gem Museum Singapore. Over the years, we have children who grew up with us, from a young age of 4 years old to becoming youths and still passionate about the uniqueness of gems, rocks and minerals. 

We always say that the real gems are actually our children. They are the Rockstars of The Gem Museum!

Explore

through hands-on activities

Let our children get "down to earth" and their hands dirty with the activities we have here. We allow them to explore the museum in a structured manner. Our guides love having fun with children!

Learn

by asking questions

This is a platform for children to ask as many questions regarding gems, rocks, minerals, earth, geology etc. We love having questions as it is how we learn from one another! 

Connect

with new friends 

Our children get to trade gemstones with new friends made during the workshops! Workshops mostly include some goody packs for children to bring home and put into their gem collection.

     CAME A SECOND TIME FOR A WORKSHOP!     

I brought my daughter here for a workshop the second time. Everything is arranged neatly and wasn't too overwhelming.


Displays were informative and guide was rather good with the kids! - Google Review

Pearlyn Foo, Junior Rockstar Mom

About us

Part of the mission of The Gem Museum Singapore is to create a space for our children to explore the “mine to market” journey of gemstones. The Junior Rockstar idea was conceived in 2012, when co-founder Ms. Loke Huiying went to Brisbane Australia to assist Mr. Tay Thye Sun in conducting a Jade course organised by the National Council of Jewellery Valuers, Australia

 

Junior Rockstar Program then started to develop as a project by Far East Gemological Institute.  We conducted a few pilot runs with community clubs as well as pre-schools before The Gem Museum came into the picture in 2015. Subsequently, the Junior Rockstar Program became popular amongst the homeschooling community in Singapore. To date, we have reached about 500 children, many of whom grow together with us, becoming fine young people. 

 

Currently, Junior Rockstar Program has evolved to include Gem Adventure, Pet Rock and Jewellery Craft. All of which are on-site activities. In 2020, Covid-19 propelled the team to move the mine to market program online. Hence, now we have Gem Adventure online too! Children get to have hands-on activities during the online session, as they will receive a gem kit as part of the program.

 

Our vision is to grow together with our children in experience, knowledge and passion because we believe that children are a gift of God and they are our precious gems!

gem kids

Junior Rockstar started in 2014 as a project by Far East Gemological Institute, Singapore. Pilot runs were conducted in-house and then at country clubs. When The Gem Museum started in 2015, Junior Rockstar was further introduced into the community. 

Pre-schools and enrichment centres approached us to conduct fun program for their children during the school holidays. Soon, the Junior Rockstar Gem Adventure program became popular amongst the homeschooling community in Singapore. 

To date, we have reached out to more than 500 children, many of whom grew up with us! Our vision is to grow together with our children in experience, knowledge and identity because we believe that children are a gift of God and they are our precious gems!

Get Your tickets!

We have programs on-site and online. We strive to give both the parents and children the best experience possible!


Register for the Junior Rockstar program and receive a special gem kit including gemstones, crystals and more!

Where are we?

We located at the heart of Kampong Glam, where gemstones and jewellery trading was part of the many important commercial activities in this area at the founding of Singapore more than 100 years ago! 


We are so excited to see you at The Gem Museum soon!

The Gem Museum Junior Rockstars is made possible with the support of the Digital Project Grant by the National Heritage Board, Singapore.

26 Kandahar Street Level 2, Singapore 198888

+65 6734 4172

>